Our administration is responsible for the strategic vision for the University.

The Senior Administrative staff had been carefully selected over the years as most of the administrative duties had been shared among the teaching staff to save cost. For example, Christian Patrick Adjei doubled as Part-time School Secretary. Joseph Nsiah too combined teaching with that of Treasurer (after taking over from Coretha Bridges in 1983). Nelson Swedstrup Ahlijah was combining teaching with Secretaryship of the Board of Directors (as late as 2006).

In 1985, John Maxwell Dadzie (the current Director for Estates & General Services), after his studies, was engaged first as Physical Operations Assistant and redesigned as Administrative Assistant. He served as the College’s Treasurer from 1st August, 1985. He was joined in 2001, as a Senior Administrative Assistant, by Emmanuel Nortey.

In 2003, John Kudadjie was engaged as the Vice-Principal (Business), later re-designated Director of Finance. He is now the Director for the Business Development Centre with Dr. K. Kodua Addai-Mensah as his relief in the Finance Directorate.

Maxwell Adom, after his degree course, was engaged in August, 2005 as the Institutional Advancement Officer. After him came Dr. Johnson Asibuo and later, Yaw Dankwa who left in 2016.

In 2007, 4th April, the President presented Hanson K. Nyame to the Board of Directors first meeting of the year as the Registrar (obviously to satisfy the persistent demands of the National Accreditation Board). This relieved Nelson S. Ahlijah considerably. Paul Kwakye joined Hanson K. Nyame in 2014    as an Assistant Registrar (Academic and Examinations).

In 2008, July 1, Victor Dagadu took over from Afua Wiafe as Senior Assistant Librarian in-charge of the Library. Dorothy Eunson had devoted her last years to develop the Library which she handed over to Afua Wiafe who was also teaching English. Victor Dagadu now heads the Procurement Directorate after having handed over to Ms. Adwoa Akrasi-Gyan.

Currently the few new Administrative Departments put in place include I. T. headed by J. S. T. Abbosey, Corporate Affairs Ernest Owula Tetteh Mangortey, Centre for Innovation and Research, headed by George Kwasi Agbenyegah, General Administration – Mrs. Gertrude Aye-Addo as the head, the Centre for Development Planning and Management – headed by Prof. George Botchie and the Institutional Advancement – headed by Gideon Hansen Appiah.


Apply for Admission Today and Get up to 50% Scholarship off
English English Français Français